Historic Landmarks Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


Redmond Union High School

Redmond Union High School, built in 1920 currently known as Evergreen Elementary School

The Redmond Historic Landmarks Commission was created on February 22, 2011 by City Ordinance 2011-01.

The City of Redmond’s Community Development Department provides staff support for the Commission’s activities. The purpose of this commission is to preserve and promote Redmond’s history and culture by:

  1. Identifying, evaluating, and designating historic and cultural resources in the City of Redmond as landmarks;
  2. Informing and educating the public on the historic and architectural significance of the designated landmarks;
  3. Informing and educating the public on the value of preserving Redmond’s historic and cultural resources; and
  4. Soliciting grants and other resources to help promote, advocate and undertake preservation projects in the City of Redmond; and
  5. any other activities that will help preserve and promote Redmond’s history and culture.


The City recently adopted a Historic Preservation Plan that guides the City's preservation efforts for the near future (5 or so years) and conducted historic resource surveys of downtown commercial buildings for potential future listing on local or national historic registers. Please contact Scott Woodford with the City of Redmond at 541-923-7758 with any questions or input.

Want to be a Historic Landmarks Commissioner?



The Commission is composed of 5 residents of the Redmond School District 2J, each appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council. Following is a list of Commissioners (all terms expire December 31st of the year listed):

Commission Member Term Expires
Judy Fessler, Chair 2017
Trish Pinkerton, Vice Chair 2020
Tonia Cain 2018
Leaha Moon 2018
Shannon Farnsworth Rose 2019
Charles Rucker 2020
Vacant 2020
Karla Mora, Youth Ex-Officio 2017
Camden King, Council Liaison  


Unless otherwise noted, the Commission currently meets the fourth Thursday of each month at 4:30 p.m. at City Hall, located at 411 SW 9th Street. Agendas, minutes and additional meeting information may be found on the Meetings and Agendas page.